Carroll County

Carroll County Superior Court is part of the Coweta Judicial Circuit. The circuit is composed of five counties: Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Meriwether, and Troup. There are six Superior Court judges serving the Coweta Judicial Circuit:

Chief Judge Quillian Baldwin, Jr.

Judge Dennis Blackmon

Judge Jack Kirby

Judge Emory Palmer

Judge Bill Hamrick

Judge John Simpson.

The superior court is Georgia's general jurisdiction trial court. It has jurisdiction over both criminal and civil cases, such as felony cases, divorce cases, equity and cases regarding title to land.

A.Quillian Baldwin, Jr. - Chief Judge
Troup County
P. O. Box 1364
LaGrange, GA 30241
Phone: (706) 883-1633
Fax: (706) 298-3706

Judicial Assistant: Julia Harris (

Dennis Blackmon - Carroll County
P. O. Box 338
Carrollton, GA 30112-0338
Phone: (770) 830-5871
Fax: (770) 830-5996

Judicial Assistant: Kim Eidson (

John T. Simpson -Carroll County
P. O. Box 338
Carrollton, GA 30112
Phone: (678) 390-6207
Fax: (770) 830-5857

Judicial Assistant: Skye Gess (

Emory Palmer - Coweta County
72 Greenville St, Suite 3047
Newnan, GA 30263
Phone: (770) 683-0491
Fax: (770) 683-0492

Judicial Assistant: Debra Taylor (

Wir sprechen Deutsch - Se habla Español - Nous parlons français - Hие говорим български - 한국어 상담 가능